Through the Grass and Beyond The Trees…..

hide5

A walking adventure that invites families to take a journey through Oakwell Country Park, using a set of playfully incomplete and poetic directions to find ‘the perfect place to hide.’

I have devised a site-specific walk that invite you to intertwine your ideas, experiences and imagination with the place you are in and to re-explore your landscape from a fresh perspective.

I will be at Oakwell Hall as part of We Do’s Bear Hunting and Other Ways To Walk Festival. I will be there to start you off on your adventure and then you can come share with me the perfect hiding place they lead you too.

If you can’t make it on August 23rd you will be able to return there and use the directions to find a place to hide any time you like – either pick up a printed copy or use the QR codes on site to access a digital version.

Date: Sunday 23rd August

Time: 11am – 3pm

Price: FREE event, no booking required

Venue: Oakwell Hall, Nutter Lane, Birstall, Batley, Yorkshire WF17 9LG

About sorrelmuggridge

I am an artist based in Norwich. I make Site specific artworks. My work examines the intrinsic links we have with our landscape and the exchange that is constantly taking place. My artistic process often begins with walking and artistic response. I regularly collaborate with other artists. I have worked in a wide variety of spaces, from shopping centres to seashores, from theatres to galleries. My installations have a map like aesthetic, capturing the movements and interactions of people as they use a space.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment